Important notice for exchange students in the winter semester 2020/21

All classes for incoming exchange students in the First/Winter and Second/Summer Semester 2020/21 will be held ONLINE only. Courses that are available to students remain the same (please see the Winter Semester and Summer Semester courses on our website), with possible minor changes. 

No student services will be physically accessible to students, all will be done via e-mail and online. The same is true for the enrollment procedure. It is up to you and your home coordinator to decide whether this kind of exchange experience is feasible for you from your home or in Zagreb. 

Those students who wish to postpone their arrival for the Second/Summer Semester may do so, but please note that you may only choose the courses available in the Summer Semester in that case. 


Official visit of Jeollabuk-do...

On Tuesday, 4 June 2019 the University of Zagreb Faculty of Law hosted the Jeollabuk-do Election Commission from the Republic of Korea. The meeting held between faculty representatives headed by commissioner for students with disabilities professor Irena Majstorović from the Chair of Family Law and the delegation leader Mr Park Jong-Berm with his team has raised important topics pertaining to options and means to further the interest of persons with disabilities in enhancing their electoral participation. 

The two sides compared electoral and legal framework for inclusion of  persons with disabilities in  their countries and exchanged their experience related to different modes in which to support voting oportunities of persons with disabilities in the form of mobile teams, better physical access to polling stations and alternative voting systems, with a view to implementing and enhancing the rights of persons with disabilities. 
Professor Irena Majstorović was teamed up by  the  International Office staff: head of office Ms Andrea Mišković, expert in international cooperation Ms Sandra Belko Leović, expert in international cooperation Mr Jan Ruk. They were joined by students Ms Iva Rašić and Ms Katarina Strunjak, as well as exchange student Mr Chungsan Kim who all actively participated in the meeting.  
The delegation leader Mr Park Jong-Berma was teamed up by Mr Lee Ju-Sang, Mr So Seon-Mu, Mr Park Kyung-Ju, Mr Seo Jae-Bong, Mr Mun Gi-Teak, Mr Kim Sang-Keun and interpreter Ms Ji Sun Baek.

Representatives of University of Zagreb Faculty of Law with Jeollabuk-do Election Commission, Republic of Korea

Jeollabuk-do Election Commission, Republic of Korea

News list